I’m still here

Sorry all, didn’t mean to semi-disappear.  I’ve been having some trouble with the whole, finding someone worthwhile to date thing.  I kept getting message after message from unattractive men who seem to think the English-language goes something like this:

“And don’t worry about age , cuz i prefer older famel then my age”

or real conversation starters:

“Hello Sexy Eyes are you staying out of trouble today?”

And I wonder why I can’t find anyone I want to date.

However, on a less pessimistic note, I decided I needed to try a different site.  So I joined Plenty of Fish(POF) yesterday.  Wow, crazy amounts of messages, some of them even worthwhile.  I’ve been trying to keep up, and think I’ll probably make it to the first date this weekend or early next week!

Things are looking up folks.  Have a great weekend!

 

About cjbookworm

Currently a DC area resident. I love to read, travel, and play or listen to music.
This entry was posted in Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment