Texting Fail

So news flash, I’m a really terrible texting flirter.  For anyone who knows me, this won’t be a shock.  (Yes, this is relevant, give me a minute.)

I kind of thought I had my first date guy set up to go.  We’re going to call him The Older Man, he’s 38 and I’m 28, so I think that qualifies.  Generally I consider my upper range to be 36, but he sent me a nice message on OkCupid and seemed interesting, so we started texting right before Christmas.  But then the holidays happened so we didn’t text and I tried again on Jan 2…. it was less than thrilling.  Tried again a couple days later with the same result.  Obviously, I need to up my texting game a bit.  If anyone has pointers, I’ll gladly take them.

So in other news, looks like I’ve convinced a few more friends to give this a shot.  They’ll be weighing in from the Boston and NYC areas.  By the end of this year we should all have a pretty good idea what dating is like on the East Coast.  Should be pretty interesting.

Anyhow, I’m back to searching OkCupid for my first date, unless The Older Man initiates the next conversation, I think I’m writing him off.

Stay warm everyone!

About cjbookworm

Currently a DC area resident. I love to read, travel, and play or listen to music.
This entry was posted in Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Texting Fail

  1. Pika says:

    I’ve got nothing. I cannot text-flirt either.

Leave a comment